To access the following databases, you must sign in with your C-GCC email address and password.
Online Reference
The following databases provide digital access to reference books.
Encyclopedia Britannica Online Academic EditionIncludes Encyclopædia Britannica, with over 73,000 in-depth articles and Britannica Concise Encyclopedia featuring over 28,000 short articles. Many articles link to websites and multimedia. Users can search for video clips, photographs, maps, timelines, country data, and more. Updated daily.
Oxford Reference Online Premium CollectionOxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas, bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford University Press: Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias.
Salem History EBooksIncludes searchable text of complete reference works, including Milestone Documents in American History (primary documents), Great Lives from History: The Ancient World and Notorious Lives
Scholarly Article and Streaming Video Databases
Academic Search CompleteCovers most areas of academic study, this scholarly, multi-disciplinary database contains more than 6,100 full-text periodicals - as well as indexing and abstracts for more than 10,100 journals - and offers access to monographs, reports, conference proceedings and much more.
Academic Video OnlineThis resource delivers over 70,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including history. More than 18,000 titles are exclusive to Alexander Street.
JSTORThe JSTOR archive holds the complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journals, starting with the very first issues, some dating as far back as the 1600s. JSTOR is not a current issues database. Because of JSTOR's archival mission, there is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issue and the back issues available in JSTOR.
Military and Government CollectionUse this database to get a different perspective on the legacy and tactics of historic military leaders and commanders.
