To access the following databases, you must sign in with your C-GCC email address and password.
Academic Search CompleteCovers most areas of academic study, this scholarly, multi-disciplinary database contains more than 6,100 full-text periodicals - as well as indexing and abstracts for more than 10,100 journals - and offers access to monographs, reports, conference proceedings and much more.
JSTORThe JSTOR archive holds the complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journals, starting with the very first issues, some dating as far back as the 1600s. JSTOR is not a current issues database. Because of JSTOR's archival mission, there is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issue and the back issues available in JSTOR.
PsychARTICLESA counterpart of PsycINFO, this database provides full text for some of the abstracts found in PsycINFO. Covers general psychology offering access to over 25,000 articles available from 1988-present.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences CollectionContains 570 full-text journals and 48 books & monographs, offering users access to many of the most prominent and well-respected journals in the field. The database also includes full-text content from relevant magazines and health reports. Coverage is particularly strong in child & adolescent psychology and various areas of counseling.
PsycINFOAccess to articles in the field of psychology and related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law (Covers 1887-present, over 1,700 journals).
Social Sciences Full TextSocial Sciences Full Text provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language social science journals. It includes full-text articles from hundreds of journals, covering the latest concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences dating back to 1972.
Newspaper Databases
To access the following databases, you must sign in with your C-GCC email address and password.
Infotrac NewsstandMore than 33.5 million full-text articles from more than 1,100 newspapers, including Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Christian Science Monitor, The Financial Times (London), The New York Times, The Times (London), USA Today and many others.
Newspaper Source PlusIncludes 1,570 full-text newspapers, providing more than 27 million full-text articles. Newspaper Source Plus contains comprehensive full text for major national (U.S.) and international newspapers, and features more than 583,100 television and radio news transcripts, videos and podcasts.
The New York TimesAfter activating your free student digital account, visit the Times site and use the search feature to find any coverage of your subject's crimes or their trial.
